Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat

0
393
Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat, Orion

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat

The stylish Chicco Keyfit 30 Infant Car Seat having Base fits the bill with both style and function smartly. It is well designed and engineered for a baby with all features making it the easiest baby car seat to install and adjust simply, accurately, and securely, every time you are using.

You are welcome to our site! I am pretty sure that you are so much concern about your baby’s car seat as you love to travel with your baby.  Like all other conscious parents, you may be looking for a very strong and safe also comfortable car seat for your little champ right?

If this is your confusion about what type of car seat should be the best for your baby than stay with this article because, in the end, you will have your perfect and proper decision about buying the best car seat for your baby.

Ok, I am gonna show you a clear view of a baby car seat which I think will blow your mind. Let’s get to the point over here!

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

Chicco KeyFit 30 Product description

I should start with a real story that I know, in 1958 there was someone called Pietro Catelli who was an Italian inventor of medical devices. Actually, he founded the Chicco after his first son was born. Now Chicco has grown up since then to more than 120 countries and is offering gear for all things for the baby and you will also find toys, nursing products, clothes, shoes, and many more.

It is good to know that Chicco still is honoring their Italian heritage with a focus on products quality and style. The headquarters of Chicco isn’t very far from Milan, which of course all knows like the fashion capital of the world. Their fashion experts travel all over the world far and wide to search for all the new trends in baby products, yes, obviously with a focus on safety, With proper comfort, and style trends that are going on. They do believe that chic and functional always go hand in hand.

The stylish Chicco Keyfit Infant Car Seat with having Base fits the bill with both style and function smartly. Experts have compared it with the other products on the market, and they found it that it has a few flaws, I strongly think that it is a great choice for your baby. If you are getting prepared to welcome a little one into the new world, or you are simply looking for an extra car seat for your baby or a need an alternative for him or her, you can consider this car seat for your baby’s proper safety and comfort.

The Impressive KeyFit 30 car seat is well designed and engineered for a baby with all impressive features which make it the easiest baby car seat to install and adjust simply, accurately, and securely, in every time you are using.

This impressive car seat features a recline-Sure with spring-loaded leveling foot and two Ride-Right bubble indicators that indicate the level in order to achieve and verify proper angle in the car seat. You will find the extra cool LATCH connectors and there is also a Super-Cinch one-pull tightener system with impressive force-multiplying technology that will help you to get a tight and secure fit with a fraction of sudden effort while driving with baby! The base of this car seat is also designed and engineered with the easy belt routing system and integrated lock-offs for alternate installation with car seatbelt. There you will find an enclosed underside helps protect car seat from damage.

To hold a newborn baby, this car seat includes awesome ergonomic head and body supports which can be removed easily if needed as baby grows. There you will find a five-point harness system with simply one-pull tightener which helps to keep baby secure, and the car seat carrier shell is properly lined with EPS energy-absorbing foam for improved impact protection which will ensure the baby safety properly.  There you will find an adjustable canopy which provides shade for your baby from the sun.

For the parents who are fond of traveling, I must say that KeyFit 30 is designed and engineered for traveling system using with compatible strollers from Chicco brand. The car seat carrier ensures the security easily to the base and strollers with a simple reassuring audible click. This car seat has a two-position, also has ergonomic carry-handle and the awesome one-hand release makes it just as easy to remove anytime.

I can confidently assure you that if you’re in the market for an infant car seat, it will be the best decision to buy this amazing car seat for your baby.

The Keyfit 30 car seat is a high-quality product which is impressively well designed by the manufacturer. It is a rear-facing infant car seat which has now become the seat of best choice for many other proud parents like you. The popularity of this product brings you a major plus point as you will soon find out later on in this article below.

Now let’s analyze the details of the car seat will all pros and cons and let’s find out what the things and matters that makes it tick, as well as if it’s worth the investment of not for you.

Important Specifications of Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat-

  • It is perfectly designed and engineered for infants 4 – 30 lbs.
  • This car seat has approximately less than 30” in standing height.
  • The number of harness slots of this car seat is (pair): 3
  • The dimensions of this car seat are 22”(H) x 17”(W) x 24”(D)
  • The weight of this car seat is about: 9 lbs
  • The base dimensions of this car seat are 15” x 7” x 20”
  • The approximate base weight of this seat is: 7.4 lbs
  • The dimensions of this car seat with the base are: 26”(H) x 18”(W) x 25”(D)
$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

Why choose an infant seat and not a convertible (all-in-one) seat? Here are the points!

I have a personal view for you. I see with all the combo car seats out there, you may simply wonder why you should bother with a separate infant seat for your baby. The convertible car seats can switch from forward to rear-facing mood till the kid is about 40-80 pounds. An all-in-one car seat is able to carry a child from infant until she or he no longer needs a booster for the seat. And most importantly they are not terrible products by any means, I must say but an infant seat is designed and engineered for just that carrying the infants properly.

Most safety experts around the world do believe that newborns of 20 pounds and below them are safest in the rear-facing baby car seat. In the term of with a convertible seat, the harness straps of the seat could be a bit longer than you are expected, Sometimes it becomes impossible and tough to get them tight enough for a small child. The harness slots of the seat may be sated too high as well. I think if they are not at or slightly under her shoulders, they might not give her or him as much protection as with a baby seat.

Please do remember the convenience factor. Baby seats tend to be lighter in weight and smaller than all-in-one or convertible car seats. The car seat should fit snugly in a base in your car, and they can generally snap on a stroller so that you won’t feel disturb her if she is sleeping.

What makes the Chicco Keyfit different from others?

As it is one of the most popular infant car seats of the USA, the Chicco Keyfit 30 has several impressive things going for it. If you look into the features of this car seat you certainly can find some impressive things that will blow your mind I guess. Let’s have a look at what the things that bring the keyfit 30 most popularity around the USA!

Key features

  • This impressive car seat has the 5-point harness system for your baby.
  • In this car seat, you will find the EPS foam which is included for absorbing impact in case of any sudden accident. Actually they are bound to give the proper safety for your baby.
  • In this car seat, you will get the most easy-to-use buckle system.
  • There are easy-to-attach LATCH connections that will give you the smooth adjustments while you are using it for your baby.
  • Chicco Keyfit 30 has impressive easy-to-adjust LATCH strap which will improve your tightening skills.
  • There is Bubble level system on the base to ensure proper angle while you are installing the seat.
  • This car seat can leave handle up when in the car.
  • You will find easiest machine-washable covers in it.
  • It also works with compatible strollers.
  • Most importantly this car seat has the good fit for premature infants.

The 4 important features with elaboration:

1. Excellent safety rating

It truly has no importance to let you know that Chicco scores well in crash tests conducted by various places and their safety features offer better protection than required by the Federal safety standards of USA for sure.

The seat interior is designed and lined with EPS energy-absorbing foam for side energy or impact protection, and the thickly cushioned seat pad of this car seat has an industry standard 5-point harness which is very standard for baby.

This is the seat in which definitely I will not hesitate to put my baby in while traveling.

2. Great for preemies and smaller babies

This impressive car seat can easily accommodate babies from 4 – 30 lbs and you will have it with an infant insert.

You may not know about it, I must say that this car seat is actually a hospital favorite! Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU) nurses of a hospital often recommend this carrier if you have a preemie in order to pass the car seat test and as a result be discharged to bring the baby home.

Let me tell you that for a preemie, you may need for want an infant carrier with a bit low harness slots so the harness strap is positioned correctly as needed; either at or a bit more below the top of the baby’s shoulder. The Keyfit has the lowest harness height for the baby of 6.5” with newborn insert, and is low enough for considering most preemies will do fine at the long as it is less than 8 inch.

The infant inserts process of this car seat work really well to support the smaller babies and it helps to keep the very Little One snug.

3. Compatibility with top rated strollers

By analyzing the market I found the fact that due to the popularity of this type of car seat, almost every popular strollers in the market have the adapters for receiving the Keyfit 30 to make your own custom travel system as well.

4. It is certified for use on an aircraft

Keyfit 30 is one of the car seats of USA that are Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) approved which assures you the proper safety.

If you the situation of traveling often and you can not bear to leave your baby behind the home, this car seat model will certainly serve your traveling needs properly I guess.

In this car seat there is a section in the manual that will show how to install this car seat while you are on an airplane, I found it’s basically the same as installing in a car with a lap belt.

You may be sometimes using it without the base, and you may install it rear facing, as you just would in a car. On that kind of situations, there may be flight attendants who will argue that it should be forward facing, you then need to show them the stickers on the side that indicates that it is not meant to be forward facing as they are thinking about it.

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

What are the exact size limits for the Chicco Keyfit?

  • You can use it for 4-11 pounds with the newborn insert (included)
  • And also for 11 – 20 pounds without the newborn insert

Please remember that there is also a modified model called the KeyFit 30 Magic which has a higher weight limit around 30 pounds than the original weight limit of 20 pounds. Be 100% conscious while ordering from online that some colors of this car seats are exclusive to the KeyFit 30 and vice versa.

How big is this seat, and will it work with your vehicle?

Exactly what type of car seat you are searching for? I think if you are searching for a light, easy to transfer seat, you are probably in good shape with this car seat that I am talking about. This impressive baby car seat may not take up a huge of space in the backseat as it is only 17 inches in wide, but for the smaller, and for the fuel-efficient cars, this may be a little large for you, Most importantly if you need more car seats in the back of your car.

Let me give you a vivid measurement of this car seat-

  • It will weight – 9.6 pounds – mid-range compared to others on the market
  • The Dimensions are – 17 x 27.5 x 24 inches
  • The Harness slots of this car seat with newborn insert: 7, 9, and 11 inches
  • The Harness slots of this car seat without newborn insert: 8, 10, and 12 inches.

Important tip:   Do purchase an extra base to store in a second car for a quick click and go transfers while you are in need to switch vehicles.

Safety measures

As with all other infant car seats, the Chicco KeyFit is also crash tested and will offer you extra side-impact protection for your baby. This car seat has met federal crash-test safety requirements and has got a standard overview from there. This car seat has a sturdy design of developments and plenty of head and body support.

In the USA you will see that many NICU nurses prefer the KeyFit as it has excellent infant cushion insert on it. At the time when you have a premature or small child, the infant insert will offer extra support and keeps your baby secure. While your baby is big enough, you simply can remove the insert. Though this seat works well with the small baby, your baby will surely outgrow it at 30 pounds and 30 inches, so I think you may need to upgrade to a new car seat before long.

This supper infant car seat is also airplane compliant and tested, so when you need to do a lot of traveling, this car seat will give you the support of dual purpose of keeping your baby safe on the ground and in the air. The simply designed LATCH connectors on this car seat assure the security that the seat tightly into place so that there will be virtually no movement in the case of any sudden accident.

How safe is the Chicco Keyfit?

The crash test results have been too much impressive for this car seat. This car seat ranked in the top 5 for crash testing comparing with the other top branded infant car seat, and also for head injuries. This car seat is tested higher than the federal safety standards of USA.  The energy absorbing foam of this car seat and plenty of head and body support help to protect even very small babies in case of any sudden crash while driving.

Actually, NICU nurses recommend this Keyfit car seat because there is the infant insert which renders an extra layer of protection for premature or small infants from any kinds of harmful activities at the time of driving the car with your baby. This car seat is also FAA compliant, so with seconds, you can switch from ground to air and back again.

There are several design features that work toward the total safety of the Keyfit. Both the car seat models are the same I found, but there are some variations in the key fact is spring-loaded ReclineSure leveling system will help you to adjust the fit in the varied back seat designs for a huge of different cars. The bubble leveling system of this car seat which is on each side of the base is designed to help remove any doubts that you may have the seat at an improper angle of the seat. There you will get the SuperCinch LATCH tightener which ensures a secure, tight fit in just a soft pull.

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

Possible flaws in this regards:

There are some users who have had trouble getting the shoulder straps a bit tight enough. There is someone who reported to us that just hearing one click may not mean that the car seat is confirmed in the base. This buyer needed to push down harder until a louder click was heard. So I think you should be conscious that you can not properly depend on a click alone. We simply are recommending you that every time pull up on the seat to make it properly sure that it is nice and snug in the base before driving with your baby in the back.

Let me tell you that the other users have gotten the fabric on the seat interior does not breathe well enough as we are thinking, It may be contributing to excess sweating for your baby. The users have also found that the canopy of this car seat did not cover well enough, it may leave the baby somehow exposed to the scorching sun.  Please just be 100% sure about not to dress your baby too warm clothes while riding and use car window shades and or in the thin blankets to keep the sun off and avoid overheating to make sure the proper comfort of your baby. The users have told that the Keyfit 30 Magic car seat has a well-improved canopy so that it may not be an issue of your thinking with that model.

What Makes Chicco Keyfit 30 The number ONE Rated Infant Car Seat?

As a reviewer, I was so much aware that Consumer Reports rated the Keyfit and Keyfit 30 as their first and foremost choice back in 2014. Let me ensure you that I really don’t know if it is still the case at this point about car seat in time because I am not a paid subscriber as their products reviewer. You will be glad to know about me that I actually do not fully believe a single source of information, as there may be bound to be a debate on the evaluation methods and criteria about review.

After analyzing a lot of information and practice I simply come to a decision that this car seat is able to have the fame of an exceptional infant car seat, which i think is very popular and well loved by a majority of their users around the globe.

 Let see the more details and installation about this car seat.

In this phase, I will show and elaborate you some important details that you should know before going to buy this car seat. Let’s get start…

Ease of installation

Chicco company really has taken good care to ensure the fact that their car seats can be installed easily and correctly. After talking to those people who’ve used the Chicco Keyfit car seat and I can assure you that almost all of them will rave about how easy it is to install in your car.

Though there are many of us who detest instruction manuals, this is I think advisable to read the one provided by Chicco prior for installing the car seat properly, as I think your very precious cargo is at stake here with it. And you will find the manual is a bit short and too easy to understand with pictures and diagrams to follow along each and every step of the installation in the car.

The 3 different installations you’ll be using Chicco Keyfit 30

1. Installation With Base Using LATCH system

I think this is the very easiest and my most preferred method I found. At first, just place the base on the seat and use the ReclineSure system of this car seat, and it is a nine position spring-loaded leveling system to adjust and to get the angle of the base right about.

The angle of this car seat can easily be checked with the bubble level-indicator situated on either side of the base. This process is called the RideRight system, I see it works like a spirit or carpenter’s level. The important fact is as long as the bubble falls in between the 2 arrows, you should understand that the seat angle is correct.

After that, you just pull out the two LATCH connectors and hook it to your car’s car seat’s lower anchors. Easily pull on the strap on the base to tighten the seat and while the base is tightened properly, then roll excess strap and store the strap in the pocket, then just check the bubble-indicator of this car seat again, just to be proper sure.

2. Installation with Base Using Seat Belt

For this technique, you have to position the base and have to adjust the angle like previously I described to you.

Then you should route the seat belt through the base and buckle in your seat belt. If that is done, you then need to secure the seat belt and keep it locked so the infant car seat stays properly in place for all times. The base of this car seat has a shoulder belt lock-off, please do not use it just yet.

What you need is to ensure that the seat belt is as tight as it possibly can be, and you simply can do this by giving pressure to the base towards the vehicle’s trunk and just pulling on the seat belt at the same time, till the desired tightness you are looking for is achieved. Then simply thread the belt into the lock-off and release the seat belt of the car. Just check the tightness of the seat and angle again.

3. Installation Without Base

If you are frequently in need to hopping into different vehicles or cars, for example, taxis, Uber, shuttle services, or riding with friends, you cannot truly have the base of the car seat with you while you are traveling.

You just need to contend with installing the infant carrier without the base of the seat using a seat belt of the car.

At first what you need to achieve is a proper angle. On the sides of the car seat that you are using, there you will find a horizontal red line and you just need to make it sure that the line is properly leveled with the ground.

Then, you simply pass the seat belt through the belt path of the car on both sides of the car seat and simply buckle it in. The Chicco Keyfit uses an American belt path system so it is good to know that the shoulder strap stays over the car seat, not around the back.

Up Next, then engage the locking mode of this car seat on the seat belt by pulling the belt all the way out, then just let it retract back in. The objective of this car seat is to get the strap across the baby as tight as it is possible, therefore you may need to apply pressure to push the seat forwards the trunk when at the same time, pulling and retracting the seat belt together. Then just check for tightness and the angle while you are done adjusting the seat.

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

How hard is it to install?

For the conscious parents of newborns, actually who are the first-time parents, just want to make sure the car seat is properly right can be an added stress in an already stressful time of the life. The total design and interior of the Chicco Keyfit are bound to help parents so that they can correctly install the car seat the first time, actually for every time.

While at the time you hear a definite click, you simply get the knowledge that the seat is attached firmly to the base. While you are using the bubble levels and ReclineSure system, you simply can rest assured about your baby that your baby’s seat is safe and secure with proper safety, though you have never installed a car seat before. Just be proper sure to always refer to your seller’s manual to understand the complete instructions on how to install it. The baby product models of the market are continuously changing, so the manual that is given to you by the seller’s should be your first stop while you are installing your baby car seat.

Let me give you some important clue that if you have a pre-2000’s vehicle with no LATCH system, you simply can use the seat belt to secure the base of the seat.

Possible flaw:

When the KeyFit 30 can easily be used without a base, sometimes the installation of this car seat at the correct angle and tightness without the base has proved with some difficulties for some parents. I think you may need to use the red line on the sticker or label to help you for finding out the right angle for your baby. Simply rolled-up the towels possibly be used to help level it out for you while installing the seat.

The Differences Between Keyfit 30, Keyfit 30 Magic, and Keyfit 30 Zip:

If you ask me about this I will tell you that to put it out simply, Keyfit 30 is the base model I guess when the Magic and Zip are loaded with additional features with them.

I found all the three of this car seat use the same base, and the dimensions of the car seats are totally identical. Most impressing thing is that the safety features are the same for all 3 models as I survey.

The impressive Keyfit 30 Magic may cost a little more and may feature a bit better or more luxurious seat cover fabric I found. This car seat also comes with an infant boot for cold weather protection for your baby. The infant insert of this impressive car seat and the shoulder pads are very reversible which means you can switch between the soft fabric or a more breathable mesh when you need. I think the main draw of attention the Magic though, is the canopy system. I find that it is more generous than the base model, you will be glad to hear that it has an extendable mesh panel which offers more coverage when being more breathable.

Let’s come to the Keyfit 30 Zip. It is, on the other hand, has the convenience of parents in mind I guess. It is impressively featured with the zippered canopy, Sun visor, as well as the infant boot. You will find that this car seat is the most expensive option among the 3 Keyfits baby car seat.

Which Strollers Are More Compatible With The Chicco Keyfit 30?

I think this question is one of the most commonly asked questions I have heard, because as we see many parents already have a stroller as a gift, or otherwise planning to buy one that is going to last long after the little one outgrows the baby car seat.

Here I am giving you a list of the Chicco strollers that will easily fit the Keyfit 30:

  • The Caddy Stroller Frame
  • The Urban
  • The Activ3
  • The Bravo
  • The Cortina
  • The Cortina Magic
  • The Cortina Together
  • The Neuvo
  • The Liteway Plus
  • The TRE

The list that I have given above is for strollers that can easily be used with Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat for your baby without the requirements for any kinds of an adapter.

My opinion is that, If you already have a stroller for your baby from other brands, or are intending to get one, you may need to buy the adapter separately from the market.

You will be happy to know that this impressive car seat is almost compatible with every stroller under the Sun. which means that you can easily customize your Chicco Keyfit 30 travel car seat system with your favorite stroller any time you need.

Please just be properly sure of the fact in the cost before making your purchasing decision. Many parents may go for the caddy for the first year I guess before they purchase a stroller. Others they will simply buy a complete traveling car seat system to save the hassle for their baby.

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

Where Is Chicco Keyfit 30  Made?

If you google for the manufacturing details then you will find that Chicco’s infant car seats are proudly made in China.

But mostly I would love to see them manufacturing in the USA, Chicco has nicely managed to maintain a high quality of standard in their making process offshore. I think you can truly trust your baby’s safety in this car seat without a doubt.

What Is The Expiration Date for this seat?

This impressive car seat is designed and engineered to expire after 6 years from the date of making, That means This seat can be passed down through several Los, so long as this car seat has not been involved in a kind of sudden or major accident.

While you are bringing this car seat at your home or receive your seat, just be properly sure to check out the bottom of the seat for the date of made and the expiry date clearly.

My suggestion is that please do properly check the top of the base as well, as sometimes the base and the seat may have the different manufacture dates from the manufacturing company.

I would simply jot this car seat down or make a note in Ever note, as I think it will aid in the case of a recall. Please just be sure to register the product to enable Chicco to have the means to contact you in case.

How To Clean The Seat Cover?

If you ask me I will say that I am truly not a big fan of the fabric on the Keyfit but what I most like about this car seat is the fact that it is machine washable. So you can simply wash this while needed.

To remove the seat cover of this car seat or the seat pad as Chicco represent it in the manual is not exactly the easiest I see, but I think you will be able to do it quickly by following to the manual that you will be given.

I think the stain of this car seat is easily removable, so you can simply spot clean the seat by using the mild soap without removing the cover from the seat.

At the time when you are using the washing machine, just use cold water and run it through a delicate cycle, use the mild detergent. Then simply air-dry it after washing.

When Do you should Remove The Infant Insert, If you Used One?

The infant inserts are meant to be help supportive for a baby from 4 to 11 lbs to get a proper and comfortable adjustment.

This should be removed during the baby get the weight of 11 lbs or more, or during the baby can easily adjust the seat snugly without the insert, which fact comes first.

What the things Could Chicco Have Done Better?

1. The Fabric of the infant car seat

You may have come across this fact already.  But I must say that the fabric is the most complained feature for the perfect rear-facing infant car seat I guess.

The cover of the seat is on the coarse side. Also, the breathability for the children certainly has ample room for improvement. As the infant insert of this car seat is made of softer material, you will be able to remove them after a few months.

This may be a big fact of thinking for those who are in the warmer states of the world, and also for those parents who may most often need to travel a few hours in the car regularly. In this case babies will get the hot temperate and sweaty, and in that case your best bet may be to dress him/her up in loose clothing which can absorb the wind easily, and you may need to make a stop every hour or so if you are riding for long distance and ventilate the back for a while.

2. Tiny Canopy

After closing second to the fabric complaints of this impressive baby car seat, the canopy on the Keyfit 30 model is really too tiny just to be able to provide proper protection for your baby.

On a bright day when you suppose to go out with your baby with the seat facing the Sun, the fully extended supper tiny canopy only assure you to protect the back of the head of your baby, And it will leave the face exposed. The pull-out of Sun visor only adds a tad more coverage, which I think is actually not enough to protect the baby’s face properly.

Actually, in my thinking, the biggest flaw may remain with the car seat. I’m actually not too much concerned about the fabric of this car seat, but when it is about the canopy, you may need a nursing cover or any blanket while a sunny day to cover up the unprotected area of your baby.

I hope Chicco may notice this issue in the upcoming upgrade, that will at that time make this car seat more impressive and compelling to buy for those who are on the fence.

I must say that canopy is a huge concern for parents. So, you would be greater off with the Keyfit 30 Magic, which has a larger canopy for your baby.

3. Product Details On Corporate Website and Listing

If you ask me about this I may personally tell you that I don’t like the presentation of the product page on the Chicco corporate website that they are showing.

When I was busy with research and collecting information for this review, I wanted to have all the specifications of any key information available in one place as I can easily make notes and do my comparisons with the other car seats. There I found some information that I wanted. But you know that info cannot be found, without you digging deep into the page, or searching for other websites that are available.

Let me give you some example,  I am sure that you will not find the weight and dimensions of this car seat anywhere on the official website in google nor the listing page on Amazon until you go through the customer’s questions section on various websites like Amazon.

What should I say is that fortunately you may have come to our website as our reviewer experts compiled will all the essential questions and much more information all in one place for you so that you can have our help to buy a baby car seat.

From Where To Buy Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat?

As we all know that Chicco has become a global brand and there you will find many places that retail their flagship infant car seat, you can easily buy it from the local market or from the online shops.

When it is about money I need to tell you something, I strongly recommend placing your order with Amazon, as their customer service and their reliability is very much trustworthy.

Based on the information about this car seat that I have read, Chicco company themselves do not boast the best customer helping team around and if there you find any issue with your order from Amazon, you can be sure it’s much easier to return and get an easy refund through Amazon than anywhere else in the globe.

Most importantly I want to tell you that please read the section below because with all the ease of ordering and seamless delivery, there you will find a huge caveat, buyers need to be conscious of

BE AWARE Before you are Placing Your Order (For Amazon.com)

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

There I found one very important fact to take note of before you are looking for or you’ve decided to buy through Amazon.

Please consciously do triple check your cart and order list details before you are making the payment. I’m telling you this because Amazon has decided to group the different kinds of variations on the same listing process, this I find rather messy and misleading for someone I guess.

The design layout of the listing page of Amazon varies and changes from time to time as they constantly split-test their pages online, but I think you may likely find the color variations to be the first and foremost option to be selected on. And this is the fact where it gets interesting.

Various kinds of the color variations are sold by Amazon website, while some are also sold by the third party agent. You may simply notice the fact that some colors are discontinued too. Let me tell you that there is nothing wrong with buying from third-party sellers if their seller feedback rating is excellent and helpful. But if it is in fancy colors, I am highly recommending you that you actually take a trip to the store to check it out first before you place order, as the images on the listing that you are watching may not be a true representation of the actual product due to the lightings, touch-ups, and adjustments that you are looking for.

I especially advise you to mention for the color OMBRA, this baby car seat is basically Chicco Keyfit which is the one with the weight limitation of 22 lbs for the baby, instead of the Chicco Keyfit 30. You simply can see the title change while you click on the different variations of the color.

That is not at all. You will have another dropdown menu or grid for styles, with the option that is used to select only the car seat or maybe bundle it together with a caddy stroller frame of the seat. Some color variations of the seat may be grayed out and not available to select while you are selecting the bundle most likely those colors which are offered by third-party sellers. To get this around for your baby or to be able to purchase the grayed out color, you must have to select the car seat only option from the sites, and purchase the caddy individually that you are looking for.

But I must say that if you choose and looking for the option with the caddy included, another special mention should go to OMBRA. Please notice the title indicates Keyfit 30 properly, but we came to know that this color is for Keyfit 30 only. This is maybe a glitch at this time while the article is being typed out by me, and maybe they will fix in the near future, but my recommendation is that do take note of this and check it before you are paying, to be sure properly.

thumbs-up-icon

Pros

  • About Quality – A global top-rated baby seat from a well-known company
  • Comfortable fit – It has a good fitting for preemies and very small babies that otherwise might not fit well in other models of car seats
  • Simple installation – There are several features that are designed specifically for right the first time installation – bubble levels, adjustable recline angles and one-pull latch tightener
  • Compact –This car seat is Sized for smaller vehicles, no mini-van needed
  • Easy washing – Easily removable, machine washable covers.
  • Traveling in a friendly way – This car seat has proper conforms to FAA regulations; just click on compatible strollers then you will find it relatively lightweight

thumbs-down-icon

Cons

  • Manufactured in China – There are many things are these days from China, you must be aware of recalls, just inspect all parts properly before use in case of damage or poor construction, and you should also know the return policy of the seller
  • Not breathable Fabric – In this car seat we find fabric on interior may not be breathable enough; watch for overheating and excessive sweating for baby, especially in hotter months or hotter area.
  • Less sun protection for baby – The canopy of this car seat may not stretch far enough to cover baby for making sure the complete sun protection
  • The strap tightness of this seat – Some reporters and users have found some difficulty tightening the straps
  • The weight of the seat – I see at 9.6 pounds of weight, it simply is tough to carry a bigger baby around in this seat without the aid of a stroller or baby carrier.
  • Not enough secure without the base of the seat – This car seat can simply be used without the base, but remember some users and reporters had a hard time to get it adjusted just right

While you are thinking that this seat is not perfect, it has a huge of things going for it. For those families with preemies who have a very difficult time finding the right-sized seat, this car seat is your friend as it will help you to hold your baby perfectly. We have found that from 4 – 20 lbs weight, this car seat will keep your baby snug and will make the proper secure until your baby is ready for the next upgrade. The sister model of this car seat is the Chicco Keyfit 30 Magic which will hold up to 30 lbs baby. This car seat has performed very well in the crash tests and has many of head support safety measures and there is also the side impact foam for proper protection in case of a sudden crash. The impressive thing about this car seat may be its easy installation process, which likely is great for new parents or also for caregivers which are not well known with car seats. There is a second base which is highly recommended if you are interested in switching your car often.

Before you are going to buy this car seat, I want to mention some fact that there are some issues to take into consideration before buying. This car seat is made in China, and I think that does not important to affect the quality, long way shipping can increase the probability of damage. Please just inspect your baby car seat parts before you are going to use, and that is the way goes for any car seat for baby uses. If you think that you are worried about your baby overheating while using this car seat, or live in any hot climate around you, please take the note that the fabric of this car seat may not breathe as well as other models of the seat have and consciously dress your baby according to the weather. If you are planning for extra sun protection for your baby too with your car window sun shades or thin blankets since the canopy of the seat might not extend quite enough that you are looking for.

$199.99
in stock
13 new from $199.98
5 used from $141.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 19, 2019 2:56 pm

Read More Car Seats Reviews 

final words

The final words for the Chicco Keyfit are that it seems like a great starter car seat, most importantly if you have a preemie or newborn baby with you. If you buy an extra base or any part of a travel system with a stroller, it will provide you with more convenient travels for families always on the tour. I must say you that If you are blessing with a cute baby from the god just put this seat on your registry list. This car seat will bestow your baby with the proper safety. Your little passenger will feel the proper comfort while you are riding with her/him

Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat
Rate this post